Leadership

A- A A+
Leadership Testimonial
YWCA Tri-County Area will continue to strengthen and reinforce the strong yet flexible foundation as we work to meet the challenges of our community. Your ongoing support is more important than ever as we continue moving forward toward eliminating racism, empowering women, and promoting peace, justice, freedom and dignity for all.
Stacey Woodland, CEO

YWCA is the nation’s oldest and largest women’s multicultural membership organization, reaching women at 300 locations in the United States and in 109 countries.

Its mission is to eliminate racism, empower women, and promote peace, justice, freedom, and dignity for all.

YWCA Tri-County Area was founded as YWCA of Pottstown in 1908. Its original focus was to provide a haven for young girls and women who were homeless, or who had come to Pottstown to work in the town’s factories. Over the years, services expanded and adapted to meet the changing needs of girls and women in the community, and to work for racial justice and equity within the organization and throughout the community.

Today, YWCA Tri-County Area remains a leader in advocating for girls and women, and families providing quality programs and services designed to support and enrich the community. YWCA Tri-County Area serves more than 1,500 women, children, and families an educational organization that is empowering and inclusive, providing programs which encourage individuals to learn, grow, become, and take a stand.

YWCA Tri-County Area is proud of its holistic view of the families it serves and engages the community regularly through events designed to bring people together to spotlight community issues and solve community problems.

Leadership Team - Senior Staff

NameTitleEmailExtension
Stacey WoodlandChief Executive Officer (CEO)swoodland@ywcatricountyarea.org200
Sheri McDonaldChief Mission Impact Officer (CMO)smcdonald@ywcatricountyarea.org203
Beth RakowskiChief Finance Officer (CFO)brakowski@ywcatricountyarea.org226
Diane Lauer HallmanChief Philanthropy Officer (CPO)dlauer@ywcatricountyarea.org218

Leadership Team - Management Staff

NameTitleEmailExtension
Kathleen SeeleySenior Early Education Directorkseeley@ywcatricountyarea.org209
Veronica (Roni) BarnaDirector of Adult ETCVbarna@ywcatricountyarea.org283
Sara AndersonKitchen Managersanderson@ywcatricountyarea.org231
Ashley FaisonVolunteer & Advocacy Manager, Foster Grandparent Program Directorafaison@ywcatricountyarea.org210
Kelly GrosserYouth Program Directorkgrosser@ywcatricountyarea.org251
Jean KowalskiDevelopment Managerjkowalski@ywcatricountyarea.org228
Dawn ShortOperations Managerdshort@ywcatricountyarea.org201
Sarah StumpCommunications Coordinatorsstump@ywcatricountyarea.org230

Board of Directors

NameAffiliationAppointed
Linda Fields, PresidentPowerUp LLC2019
Tara Smith, Vice PresidentVanguard2016
Pauline McGibbon, SecretaryWomen's Center of Montgomery County2015
Dr. Karen McDougal, TreasurerPenn State Brandywine2017
Calista BoyerPottstown School District2017
Chelsea CamsonAmerisource Bergen2018
Marta Stanley PecharoFamily Services of Montgomery County2018
Landa WashingtonPhoenixville Hospital2016
Dr. LaTanya WhitePottstown School District2013
Tumeka HenryLimerick Generating Station, Exelon2020